Search across multiple ABC-CLIO databases. Good place for background information and starting research. Includes Background information, biographies, primary sources, documents, images, timelines, audio clips, and maps.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
An online resource that contains reference material covering all major scientific disciplines, offering links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms, Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, etc.
Primary source data; includes over 18,000 surveys with 750,000 questions and an index with 3,000 topics on politics, social issues, economics, etc.1986 – present
Icons, Idols, Ideas looks at everyday aspects of American life. Organized chronologically from 1900 through the new millennium, with each topic center devoted to a unique decade in American history
Presents overviews of 50 wars, rebellions, and revolutions, both those commonly taught and those less so, and provides additional analysis of causes and consequences and portraits of opponents.
Explores religion and spirituality in an objective manner, from the ceremonies of the first practitioners to the elaborate rituals of today. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on 15 of the world’s religions and traditional spiritual practices, including information on important topics, spiritual leaders, sacred texts, and holy days and festivals.
